Schools Of Languages

The School of Languages is dedicated to provide high-quality language education and training to the students from diverse backgrounds. The school offers a range of language programmes, including programmes in Kannada, English, Hindi, Telugu, Urdu, and Sanskrit.

The School of Languages is headed by the Director of the School, who is responsible for managing and coordinating the activities of the school. The school is divided into several departments, each of which is responsible for a specific language programme.

The functions of the School of Languages include providing language training and education to students, conducting Research and Development in the field of language education, and promoting the use of languages for communication, cultural exchange, and academic study.

The School of Languages is committed to provide high-quality language education and training that is accessible and affordable to all students, regardless of their background or place. The school also works closely with other departments in the university to provide support and guidance to the students in their academic pursuits, and to promote the overall mission and vision of the university.

Overall, the School of Languages at KSOU is a vibrant and dynamic centre for language education and research, and is committed to promote language learning and cultural exchange in the region and beyond.


Courses of KSOU are recognised by University Grants Commision (UGC) New-Delhi vide order No: F.No 4-1/2023 (DEB-III) Dated : 16th June 2023 for the period from 2023-24 to 2027-28

All contents in this website is owned and goverened by KSOU Mysuru and should not be copied or used in any other means of media without written consent from the concerned authorities. * Copyrights © 2022 KSOU Mysuru. All rights reserved.